Delta County
Hannahville Community
Why Delta County
Why Michigan

Historic Delta County was surveyed in 1843 and was formally organized in 1861. Today, the governmental structure consists of a five member board as followed by the State of Michigan governmental structure. The county consists of 14 townships and 2 cities. 

Delta County is located on the northern shores of Lake Michigan; about 317 miles North of Chicago, IL and 227 miles North of Milwaukee. It is located at the crossroads of US 2, US 41, and M-35; the main north-south and east-west highways through the Upper Peninsula.